# EAST SUSSEX COMPETITIONS 2025 PRELIMINARY KNOCKOUT ROUNDS - SINGLES

	RESULTS OF QUALIFYING ROUNDS									
SINGLES										
		*	Mat 1	*	Mat 2	*	Mat 3	*	Mat 4	
Main	Winner	1	Edward Law	5	John Loran	9	Jeremy Leach	13	Liz Thomson	
A.M.	Runner up	2	Mark Thomson	6	Mandy Moore	10	Dave Hacker	14	Rita Keeley	
Main	Winner	3	Chris Escott	7	Roger Emeny	11	John Sheath	15	Jean Akehurst	
P.M.	Runner up	4	Nigel Froud	8	Anna Wickens	12	Graham Wickens	16	Thelma Hacker	
'Plate' Competition		1	John Hennock	5	Peter Winter	9	Les Dunster	13		
		2	Alan Rogers	6	Sue Hennock	10	Graham Keeley	14		
		3	Ann Robinson	7	Jenny Matthews	11	Jan Waghorn	15		
		4	John Hickey	8	Eileen Morris	12	Colin Mouland	16		

The next round of the competition will be held on the first day of the Finals weekend - 05-04-2025

The order of play is shown below -

## **MAIN COMPETITION - LAST 16**

#### Check in time 8.30 am

	Mat 1	John Loran	
	IVIAL 1	Graham Wickens	
	Mat 2	Edward Law	
Estimated start time 8.45 am		Thelma Hacker	
Estimated start time 6.45 am	Mat 3	Liz Thomson	The winners will then
	IVIAL 5	Nigel Froud	play the next round
	Mat 4	Jeremy Leach	(quarter final) starting
		Anna Wickens	at approx. 10.05 am.
	Mat 1	Roger Emeny	The semi finals and
		Dave Hacker	final will be held on the
	Mat 2	Chris Escott	following day Sunday
Estimated start time 9.25 am	IVIAL Z	Rita Keeley	06-04-2024
Estimated start time 9.25 am	Mat 3	Jean Akehurst	
	IVIAL 5	Mark Thomson	
	Mat 4	John Sheath	
		Mandy Moore	

### **PLATE COMPETITION - LAST 12**

#### Check in time 1.00 pm

Check in time 1.00 pm			
	Mat 1	Peter Winter	
		Colin Mouland	
	Mat 2	John Hennock	
Estimated start time 12 OF nm	IVIAL Z	Jan Waghorn	
Estimated start time 12.05 pm	Mat 3	Sue Hennock	The winners will then play the next round (quarter final) starting at approx. 2.05 pm.
		John Hickey	
	Mat 4	Les Dunster	
		Eileen Morris	
	Mat 1	Jenny Matthews	The semi finals and
	IVIAL 1	Graham Keeley	final will be held on the
	Mat 2	Ann Robinson	following day Sunday
Estimated start time 12.45 pm	IVIAL Z	Alan Rogers	06-04-2024
Estimated start time 12.43 pm	Mat 3		
	Mat 4		
	ivial 4		

4 woods, 10 ends - Toss for jack - All shots count : Jack off, ESMBA rules

There being 7 groups, only 14 players qualified for the Main Competition by winning or being runner up in their group. Therefore, the next two highest scoring players have been added to make up the full requirement of 16 players. These players are Jean Akehurst and Thelma Hacker (indicated above)